Posted by: runsinthefamily | January 20, 2011

Peppermint bliss…

 

Hmmm, what did I have tonight?  Way too many of these!  DS#2 had a bunch to help him with his finals ( do you all know about this?  Apparently peppermint candy/gum helps with test taking) and there they were, sitting on the dining room table.  I totally channeled Janae and ate a bunch.  How many?  Oooh – well, I’m not sure!  Good thing finals are over!

On to running…. marathon training is going pretty good considering it is winter!  I had a great 16 miler on my birthday, finally!  I dread the long runs, I feel so much more confident about anything 10 miles or under.  So I was really happy to feel strong the whole way, especially the last mile.  I have a 20 miler on tap for this Saturday, hopefully it will go as well as last week!

I’m also getting excited about the marathon:

although we discovered this week that we won’t be able to leave for Virginia Beach on the Friday of marathon weekend!  DD#2’s school has a St. Patrick’s day show every year, every class has a song and dance number.  It is usually on a Thursday night, and then they have the next day off, but this year, with the actual St. Pat’s day being a Thursday, they decided to move the show to Friday the 18th instead!  So we will be leaving bright and early Saturday morning to make it in time for the expo!  Only 57 more days to go!

 

Responses

  1. I hope to see you at the expo or before the race! Nice job on the long run!

    • Thanks Elizabeth! It will be great to meet you!


Leave a Reply

Categories

