Posted by: runsinthefamily | November 11, 2010

Oh, I feel so out of shape!

I went to the track today and attempted to do a track workout by myself.  Ugh!  I already know I don’t like to do speedwork by myself – it’s just way harder, not fun at all.  It was a beautiful afternoon though, so off I went for my 15 minute warmup.  I followed the same routine our cross-country team does before speedwork, so warm up, stretching, then our drills – dynamic movements, then run outs, and then 6 800s with 2 minutes rest.  It is so much harder to do this without the team!!!!

I wasn’t sure where I would be right now, and all I could manage was 3:26, 3:29, 3:30, 3:30, 3:33, 3:37 ( I obviously started to die) and then 3:33. Then a nice, easy cooldown, and stretching.  I really missed my team!

 

 

 

 

Responses

  1. You got out there and did it and that is what matters. Great job!

  2. Thanks Jodi! Amazingly, I don’t feel sore today at all!

  3. +1 to Jody! You did it and next time will be easier. 🙂


Leave a Reply

Categories

